Zadejte klíčové slovo, autora, EAN...

 

A Man Called Ove

Kód: KM7361634
 
187 Kč (229 Kč)
  / ks  
koupit
Objednejte teď a zboží obdržíte již 24.1.2018.
 

A Man Called Ove (Backman Fredrik)


The international phenomenon: quirky and bittersweet, heartbreaking yet outrageously funny. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and Jonas Jonasson's The 100 Year Old Man Who Climbed Out of a Window and Disappeared. The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman's heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project and David Nicholl's US. New York Times bestseller 'Warm, funny, and almost unbearably moving' Daily Mail 'Rescued all those men who constantly mean to read novels but never get round to it' Spectator Books of the Year At first sight, Ove is almost certainly the grumpiest man you will ever meet. He thinks himself surrounded by idiots - neighbours who can't reverse a trailer properly, joggers, shop assistants who talk in code, and the perpetrators of the vicious coup d'etat that ousted him as Chairman of the Residents' Association. He will persist in making his daily inspection rounds of the local streets. But isn't it rare, these days, to find such old-fashioned clarity of belief and deed? Such unswerving conviction about what the world should be, and a lifelong dedication to making it just so? In the end, you will see, there is something about Ove that is quite irresistible... Fredrik Backman is a Swedish blogger, columnist and author. His debut novel A MAN CALLED OVE was a number 1 bestseller across Scandinavia, has sold over one million copies worldwide, was a Richard & Judy summer read in the UK and an instant New York Times paperback bestseller, and has been made into an acclaimed film. Fredrik's subsequent novels, MY GRANDMOTHER SENDS HER REGARDS AND APOLOGISES and BRITT-MARIE WAS HERE, also went straight to number 1 in Sweden on publication.
Dostupnost:
Sklad
Popis:
Úplný název: A Man Called Ove (Backman Fredrik):
Vydavatel: Hodder & Stoughton
Počet stran: 301
Jazyk: angličtina
Rok: 2015
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

S A Man Called Ove kupte také

 
 
 
 
 
Přepnout na mobilní verzi - A Man Called Ove